Computer Science Faculty

Dr. Jane Moore
Title: Department Head
Phone: 817-531-4882
Email: jamoore@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 110A
Degrees:
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
M.S., University of Minnesota
B.A., Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa.
Teaching Interest: Linear Algebra, Statistics, and Calculus
Dr. Yukong Zhang
Title: Professor
Phone: 817-531-4885
Email: yzhang@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 103
Web: http://cs.txwes.edu/faculty/yzhang
Degrees:
Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University
M.S., Clemson University, South Carolina
B.S., Wuhan University, China
Research Interest: Analysis of Algorithms, Information Retrieval, and Scientific Computing
Teaching Interest: Data Structures, Algorithms, Database Systems, Web Programming and Numerical Analysis
Dr. Samuel Rodriguez
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 817-531-4893
Email: sorodriguez@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 103A
Degrees:
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, College Station
B.S., Texas A&M University, College Station
Research Interest: Computer Graphics, Robotics, and Artificial Intelligence
Teaching Interest: Programming, Data Structures, Computer Graphics, and Artificial Intelligence
Mr. Gaith Albadarin
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 817-531-7531
Email: ghalbadarin@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 109
Degrees:
Ph.D. Candidate, University of North Texas
M.S., St. Mary's University, San Antonio, TX
B.S., Al-Balqa'a Applied University, Amman, Jordan
Research Interest: Networking, Security, and Embedded Systems
Teaching Interest: Programming Languages, Data Structures, and Security
Dr. Bahram Khalili
Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: 817-531-4893
Email: bkhalili@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 110
Degrees:
Ph.D., Southern Methodist University, Dallas
M.S., Southern Methodist University, Dallas
B.S., University of Waterloo, Canada
Research and Teaching Interest: Software Engineering and Operating Systems
Mr. Hector Fontanez
Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: 817-531-4893
Email: hfontanez@txwes.edu
Office Location: McFadden Building 110
Degrees:
M.S., Southern Methodist University, Dallas
B.S., DeVry University, Illinois
Teaching Interest: Programming Languages, Data Structures, and Security